Skip to content

#683a

January 4, 2013

What if I let go of all ideas of I?
What if I let go of all meaning about why I am doing this or that?

I could think I continue this Seven Steps contemplation process because I am not awake, but isn’t that a story that emphasizes I? (Who isn’t awake?)

I could think I continue this process because it is helpful to others, but isn’t that just a more inflated idea of I?

What if I skip the stories and stay with only what is known?
I sit and practice Seven Steps when I feel to.
Just as with everything, I am moved.

Any meaning I give to the movement is simply interpretation that further emphasizes the idea of I.

From → g) #676-700, Step 3

One Comment
  1. “There is no such thing as ‘I’ nor ‘the world.’ There is no mind, nor an object of knowledge, nor the world-illusion.”

    ~ The Supreme Yoga, Yoga Vasistha

Leave a Reply

