Skip to content

#744a

July 29, 2013

Looking out includes looking at the I-thought as me.
Looking out at ‘I’ and ‘my’ relationship to the world generates a hardening of self and world.
One who has become sensitive can feel this hardening when it takes place.
Sensitivity is the gift of grace.
It bids, “Turn away from out. Turn within.”

One who values gentleness and ease will heed the bidding of grace, even if it seems to take effort to abandon the habits of self.

Peace lies with grace.
Resisting grace is the path of suffering.

From → i) #726-750, Step 3

2 Comments
  1. “Wherever the ego-sense arises there the world manifests itself. The ego-sense is the first cause of this world-illusion.”

    ~ The Supreme Yoga; Yoga Vasistha

  2. Tey Seaver permalink

    earlier today as I was sharing the love that I am feeling happening in me .. My eyes happened to glance at someone’s post and it said that “Teaching from the perspective of yelling……I was gently noticing that my thoughts were singing a old tune..trying to break me from the Love I AM.. and immediately I saw how something in my mind was creating a hardening and it felt like the rug was being pulled from under me… And Something in me was seeing this….So I spend time with this hardening soon I learnt about me my body and was joyful for that pull I am not a body I am free for I am still as God created me..Happy for correction of misperception.

Leave a Reply

