Skip to content

#804c

October 13, 2015

The Bible says at James 2:14-17, “What good is it, my brothers and sisters, if someone claims to have faith but has no deeds? Can such faith save them? … faith by itself, if it is not accompanied by action, is dead.”

What this says to me is this:

If I desire true awakening, … if I desire Self-realization, which is the final end of the ego and its dream, the illusion will provide gifts and opportunities to that end. If I truly have desire for this purpose, I will take full advantage of those gifts and opportunities. If I don’t take full advantage of those gifts and opportunities, the desire for distraction is still present.

From → #803-819, Step 4

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

