Skip to content

#820a

April 16, 2016

Extreme self-honesty is needed in order to see one’s ego habits, false beliefs, attachments, fears, etc.

Heart-felt intent is needed in order to perceive with extreme self-honesty.

I want extreme self-honesty.
Therefore, I give this moment deeply to heart-felt intent:

Let me see my ego tendencies with keen insight.
Let them shine brightly so that I do not miss even one.
As I look, let the purpose of ego death ring in my heart,
chiming loudly like Sunday morning church bells,
so that ego tendencies may be transcended
by absolute and certain
devotion to truth.
Amen.

From → #820-852, Step 4

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

