Skip to content

#829d

June 27, 2016

This open-aware-presence is not interesting to the mind.
The mind wants to bounce back to a firm, graspable “me and my world.”

Things. The mind likes things.
Things to see; things to touch; things to experience and think about.

Quiet-aware-nothing is not interesting to the mind.
It is not interesting to attention.
Or maybe it is more accurate to say, it is not interesting to the mind-attention relationship.

I don’t have all of the answers here.
I don’t know fully what attention is or what drives attention.
I only know mind-attention wants to go one way and heart-attention is calling in another direction.

The mind says, “Be completely interested in things.”
The heart asks, “What perceives things? What contains things? Can you focus attention on that?”

How subtle can I be?
Can I withdraw attention from things and rest attention with my empty-open self?

From → #820-852, Step 4

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

