Skip to content

#832c

July 18, 2016

Now I will begin contemplation of “the nectar-like qualities.”

Contentment

My dictionary describes contentment as “a state of peaceful happiness.” It also says that one who is content is “not wishing for more.”

I will contemplate these definitions while looking at myself to see when I am not fully content. I will bring lack of contentment into awareness. Awareness is a state of peaceful happiness. Therefore, shifting to awareness resolves imagined lack of contentment.

Seeking out lack of contentment is seeking out circumstances where the ego is still unconsciously believed. I am sure there is some habitual lack of contentment remaining. I am excited to see and resolve those unconscious habits.

I will not rush through this contemplation. It deserves time and attention.

From → #820-852, Step 4

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

